Wednesday, July 09, 2008

The United States Senate - updated

They won't stand up for the Constitution of the United States. With 28 exceptions, they need to be ousted.

What miserable excuses for Americans.

Here is the honor roll: those who voted Nay on final passage.

NAYs ---28
Akaka (D-HI)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Byrd (D-WV)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Clinton (D-NY)
Dodd (D-CT)
Dorgan (D-ND)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feingold (D-WI)
Harkin (D-IA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Murray (D-WA)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Sanders (I-VT)
Schumer (D-NY)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Tester (D-MT)
Wyden (D-OR)

The topic, if you haven't heard, read, or guessed is FISA.

I'm going to bed.

Socalmonk said it all in a comment at Daily Kos:
By the time the election rolls around...
the only people left supporting Bush will be the democrats in the House and Senate.

--the BB


FranIAm said...

Completely EFFED up at every possible level.

Diane said...

glad to see Klobuchar voted against, at least. small comfort.

Paul said...

We have to take our small comforts where we can, Diane. Bingaman of New Mexico also voted against, offsetting pajamas Pete (Domenici, one of our state shames).